ishaan97

By ishaan03

Delhi - 12

My sister argued with me this morning over the turban cloth got from the stores a few days before when she and my father agreed to it last night that it was OK. I’m not usually a homebody but going out in this heat is difficult.

I practice turban with my father near distance and he helped me with the folding. He said that there was improvement but have to keep at it. My Mum cried a bit today after realising I will be gone Sunday night. I tried to calm her down by suggesting I will be back in December.

My sister then came and had a big argument with my father over the repair of the basement of the house. As the house is nearly 50 years old, the basement is not in a good shape due to the rain water leakage and neighbour politics over my father’s business. She wants to go with an option that costs £3k and he would like it to be cheaper than £2k. It was a lot of scary screaming.

One of the workers came to give a consultation and suggested a quote of £2k we agreed that though he fit the budget there is a lack of confidence due to his limited experience in handling a big hall. The other worker that my sister wants charges about £3k so the financial dilemma at the moment is stressful.

My sister then narrated me the stories of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi equivalent to the Council in UK and there politics over our building and how getting a structural certificate is important. I agreed that the short term goal to getting it would be helpful for the future.

The turban class began at 4:30pm and the teacher suggested some final improvements on the structure and the overall fit of the turban. He said I did well in the end agreed by family as well.

Finally there chatter with Puspa, my sister and me about the basement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.