Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Awww…

…An Equine Cuddle?

We are just back from a wonderfully relaxing break by the sea (Anglesey)… ‘See’ what I did there? (Groan).

We have been sketching, reading and walking. (And we finished the weekend cryptic crossword by Tuesday!).

There was help in place for the Elderlies so I didn’t even call (which is a first, for quite a few years. It was weird).
I must say that a weight felt lifted from my shoulders.
I feel fit to take it back now. We have resolved not to allow our batteries to become quite so empty in future.
Still in relaxed mode, we’ll try to keep it going until the weekend. Hmm…?

There were ants! You forget, when you haven’t encountered them for a while,
what persistent little varmints they are.
They put paid to a rather nice birthday cake, because we hadn’t noticed them at first.
I wish I didn’t find them so interesting to watch! (You can lose hours). And, because it felt as though WE were the visitors, not them, it felt nice not to have to eliminate them (which, when they’re in one’s own home, you kind of do..? Well, mainly because they eat all the cake).

Back to normal soon then.
(To sort of quote someone royal, ‘Whatever ‘normal’ is’.
I know. It was ‘love’ he was talking about).

One load of washing is all it usually takes, in my experience :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.