Shutterup

By Shutterup

Tampico

I sold two pictures today.. that was something!!  I just need to arrange the frames .. shouldn't be too difficult. 

I was bought a new washing up brush at Christmas time.. my daughter said she didn't like the one I had and threw it away.. she replaced it with one from M&S which has annoyed me from day one.. silcone handle and some weird plastic bristles that just go flat when they get warm.. utterly useless. .. so today I received my new wooden brush with bristles made of Tampico.  Intrigued I read up  and discovered it is a fibre from a cactus that only grows in Mexico.. so much for airmiles.. and no idea if it is sustainable.. still if it washes up more efficiently than the M&S one I will be happy. 

Book club tonight.. a good fun evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.