Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Paella

The only photo I took today….
A rather lazy day. I slept better and had a project meeting first thing which went smoothly but then a free day. I’d hoped to go out on the bike to try and use some of the improved map options some of you on here had recommended, but like the rest of the week there was a threat of rain (only one shower in the end I think) and it was cold and windy despite the sunshine so I didn’t bother in the end. Increasingly bothered by whooshing sounds in my ears…I’m wondering if it’s the after effects of the loud party I was at on Saturday or the return of a condition I remember having a few years ago which did (thankfully) pass after a couple of weeks. It seems to be worse when I’m outside for some reason so another reason I stayed in today, but it’s getting annoying and distracting.
I made up a bed for A who’s staying a couple of nights so she can go out for her office annual summer dinner followed by drinks and karaoke. Then decided to make a couple of one pot dinners since Ad is returning from Thurso today and my niece Z is coming up on Saturday with her partner for them to go and see Taylor Swift. Found I had to go to the shops 3 times in the end as I was cooking as I’d forgotten ingredients or thought I had things that I found I didn’t….at least it let me get a few steps in!
A was exhausted when she finally arrived and we ate then watched the programme about the man recently cleared after spending 17yrs in prison wrongfully convicted of rape. Shocking case….
Sad to hear Michael Mosley is missing on holiday, where the temperatures are in the high 40 degrees so they need to find him soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.