kwchas

By kwchas

Reception

This is the reception area of the ITV studios in Leeds where I was waiting for my job as an SA in Emmerdale. I have filmed here several times now but, oddly I have never been to the village. Today was good fun as I had a WO2 part which means I interacted with a cast member (and therefore get paid more). This sounds more important than the reality. Although I didn't get to say anything I thought I at least looked the part as I walked alongside the cast member so there is a better than average chance that I will be visible. I was finished by midday.

I'm often asked if I get any lines but I have no burning desire to speak and I'm just happy to be in the background. 

Album of the Day - Orchestral Manoueuvres In The Dark (1980) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.