ishaan97

By ishaan03

Delhi - 13

Went to the Bangla Sahib Gurudwara again this morning after breakfast to get two turbans and get some things bought the other day exchanged. I had some icy ice cream on the way back and chatted to a very nice auto bhaiya (brother). He and I agreed about our current to be elected prime minster and other vote bank politics. Such a nice stranger. He thanked me for making an effort to get the change as he said people put the onus of getting bills on bhaiya.

My dad then washed the turbans. We had a correction situation as I mistakely mentioned the might of Sunday as my departure but is infact the morning of sunday. So, we all cried a bit. I also took out a horrible black head on my father’s back. He was in pain but I am sure he will be happy for the future.

My sister and I left for the market to get present for Silvia and have my final pre departure Golgappa. We came back rested and had our dinner.

I was angry at Max mid morning. He committed to coming to my place for dinner which I meant to organise as housewarming. He didn’t think before that it was a thursday he had committed to. He felt bad about his pub quiz friends being upset whom he can see any other week. So, I felt a bit pissed. It’s the things like these that make you feel the worth you have in other people’s live. To him, I am just a guy he met at the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.