Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Feet

A chiropodist told me once that I had lovely feet.

Well today they earned their money.

To my mammy to sign important forms.

To the library to photocopy forms (my printer dead months ago)

To South Wicklow to big country funeral

Back to Bray to pick up my new (8 year old car)

To drive down Bray Main Street at 10 miles an hour in first gear (well you try and go back to manual transmission after 4 years of automatic) holy moly

To bring elderly neighbour her messages and early delish fish n chips

To sit and watch Sinner v Alvarez (the future of tennis is in good hands -and feet)

And now to load dishwasher and early night to contemplate baring my soul (and other things tomorrow).

https://youtu.be/WbrSLLv0AlA?si=Xwj7qZKMM9Lranrj

(This song on my super duper fab new car radio and even though I have no idea what it is, the salesman told me I had Bluetooth - yay)

You’ll just have to take my word for it - but I do indeedy have lovely feet and they are well used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.