photorat

By rat

False hope

These opening fir buds look as if they're ready for growth but they never will get anywhere as they are no longer attached to the trees. A couple of dozen trees were blown down months ago but still sprouted leaves, a few days ago they were removed from across the path leaving just debris and final buds. There must be analogies that could be drawn there.
The pic was taken when I was waiting near my marshalling point until it was nearly time for the first runners to come through on our club trail race. My point was in the shade so I didn't move there until the last minute. There's an extra of the light towards the hills just before the race started.
The morning was wet so I got a load of admin done, in fact I was so up-to-date I dealt with emails that had come in during the morning.
By lunchtime the sun was out and I got 2 loads of washing done and dry and a fair bit of gardening.
A profitable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.