LesTension

By LesTension

JUUUUUST A BIT WIDE!

Yeah, I know it's Flower Friday but Indy Car is at Road America (America's National Park of Speed) this weekend and I gotta go with Indy.  Today was the first time on track for a practice session.  Coming out of Turn 14 and heading for the Start/Finish line, Chip Gnassi driver Alex Palou, from Spain, went into the turn just a little bit hot and went wide.  He kicked up some dirt but kept right on going.  Never lost a step.  I watched him make 5 attempts at this corner and he went wide 4 of the 5 times.  He seems to be able to handle it but it does add a little time.  Tomorrow it's supposed to rain....if he hasn't learned to control this corner, I'm betting the rain soaked dirt might not be as easily negotiable as the dry dirt.  Time will tell.
~
Big crowd at the track today which is impressive as it is a workday. I'm guessing many of the people in attendance saw the weather forecast and decided to take a chance today instead of tomorrow.  The BIG INDY RACE is Sunday afternoon....the weather is forecast to be perfect.  We shall see...as I've said before, you can't trust my weatherman.  He lies all the time.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.