KJD

By KJD

CELEBRATE

I had booked this little venue for last night to either celebrate the good news or bubble ourselves to plan the next treatment. So glad that I was able to blip yesterday’s news.
I had told The Rev I had booked a restaurant and I nagged him to hurry up as it was some distance from home. It wasn’t far we arrived at 4:45 and he moaned “we’re far too early for a meal” I handed him 2 toothbrushes to hold…”why have you brought these”….”well we are staying overnight”
#i have never packed such a small bag…most fitted in my makeup bag!!
##we had a delicious meal and quite a few drinks so it was great to stumble upstairs.

But back to reality this morning as he dropped me into work. It was great to share our good news with my supportive staff and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.