Number147

By Number147

Saturday

The Red Arrows were due to fly over Devizes this morning but cloud cover meant their route was changed.

A little disappointing as I had gone out to watch them over the locks.

Clive went to work on Matt's steps and then they went to watch rugby at Rob's house.

Louise, Lucy and I met Nigel, Chama and the boys at Braeside for a Summer Extravaganza.

Braeside is just up the road and hidden behind high trees. In all the time I've lived here, I have only seen the actual house once before today.

It must have been a glamorous, residence in days gone by but has since been a grammar school. Now it's an Education Centre offering outdoor experiences to children. 

Arthur and Georgie had a ball, whilst we enjoyed cream teas and browsing the stalls.

There was something very nostalgic and British about this afternoon. I had a great time.

Nigel and Chama talked about me going to Thailand with them but I really do not want to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.