ishaan97

By ishaan03

Back

Doha was OK. I only slept outside the gate and then inside. Saw A380 aircraft and boarded mine. I was exhausted after the night flight. Once aboard the second leg, I had not 1 but 3 seats to myself - lucky, lucky so I was able to stretch effectively across the seats. I didn’t care to use the in-flight entertainment. What was funny was the child behind me thought I was a girl. He came from his window seat to check out to me and then shouted to his parents : ‘it’s a man’ so much excitement. I laughed.

Immigration at Edinburgh was easy and so was the baggage collection. I called a taxi to drop me off at home. One reached, I did typical things a caretaker would do and took a bit of rest and spoke to my sister.

I texted my dear colleague Sanjana who is like a sister to me about her abouts and her date of leaving. Texted Max and John, my other two friends.

I now need to do a shop and walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.