Incredibish

By Incredibish

Burial Ground Roses

A bit of an emergency blip, really, as we've spent a delightful day with my brother and sister-in-law in South Wales. 

We had a lovely pub lunch and did some catching up, and I was able to transfer ownership of a decent bottle of cask strength bourbon in honour of his recent sixtieth. Obviously, we had to open the bottle and check the contents, hence the extra with the photobombing sister-in-law. :-)

The main is our burial ground, the construction of which is probably my key success story as Chairman of the Parish Council. In ten days time I get a chance to improve on that in a meeting with the local authority on what additional infrastructure the village needs in the (almost certain) event of a major development.

I beg your pardon. I never promised you a rose garden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.