tedwinspics

By tedwin

Cheiroballistra

The Roman equivalent to a Sniper’s Rifle.
My  hobby, making scale models of ancient weapons, started five years or so before I retired and lasted until killed off by Covid, which stopped all the events that I used to attend.
I blame Redilady for starting me on the hobby. Once, while we were on holiday, she saw a  model farm art in a shop window and said that she’d like one.  I said that it was really awful and that I could do better. “ I want one for my birthday”. Came the reply. 
It worked out alright. 
When retirement came, I stumbled upon a group of like minded individuals who made scale mode horsedrawn vehicles, and with them spent most summer week ends exhibiting at stately homes and country fairs.
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.