Janewatt

By Janewatt

It’s done

Well after my early morning trip to Ernée, maçon came as promised. Brought his dad again who trampled all over rhubarb plants!
Couldn’t say anything as he’d just said he do the extra work caused by window company’s measuring errors. Really skilled and kind man even if he’s always behind with work.
Blip taken through closed windows as Gyp wants to investigate and concrete needs to dry! Isn’t quite how I’d have liked but it’s done. It rained briefly today! Just to make the task more difficult. After all these warm sunny days - it had to rain today. Afternoon warm and sunny again
Was just thinking it’d probably be possible to breakfast outside tomorrow when a bridge in my mouth fell out into the brownie I was guiltily eating.
So rang dentist and I can go tomorrow morning. No leisurely breakfast for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.