Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

32. First

This is his first foray in to photography. He spotted me taking this sneaky shot and asked me to take a portrait of he and his lovely blooming wife with his camera. He saw me twiddling with his settings and asked me what I was doing. I showed him, and it turned into a little photography lesson on the beach. Tricky, as we didn't really speak each other's languages. Turns out he bought the camera 2 weeks ago and has signed up for a course. I had a flick through his shots - he's really very good. Keen to see how he develops. Am proud to learn that I have inherited my Nana's gesticulation skills. She always managed to have deep and meaningfuls with people of other tongues. It's satisfying, connecting with strangers over a love of something similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.