bivbov

By bivbov

Putting the world to rights.

Well that was a day and a half!

I woke at 1am and laid in bed until 4am. Then I had a coffee and did Wordle. The birds were singing and inviting me out, so I went for a run at 5am.

ZQ went to work and I let the Noo sleep on. He wasn’t going into school first thing.

The funeral was huge and incredibly moving. We took one of Noo’s friends which was a helpful distraction. It was immense in every sense - the church spilled out onto the streets, the local shops closed, all those kids turned out to say goodbye to a friend who had obviously touched the lives of so many. Painful but affirming of love and humanity. Of course, we would all rather he was still here.

I took Noo to work afterwards. He didn’t want to go to school, I needed to feel purposeful, and I couldn’t leave him alone. We both saw a little of each other today that we don’t usually see. My son is a very caring human being.

We came home to these beauties - Ringtons ginger biscuits. My mum would be thrilled!

Extra is of the family Euro sweepstake - fingers crossed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.