Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I got to work today, I ended up infront of our large table and it looked like a boring mess... I tried to rearrange a bit and realised that some of the plants had no water, and some had too much water. I asked my boss if I could rearrange a bit and we agreed that some plants could be removed to another location. The plants had been watered this morning my boss said... but something strange happened because of the irregularity in water amount. She told me I could do as I wanted.
So I started pouring out water from a lot of pots, asking for help from a coworker for the larger ones, realising one of them had a lot of spider webb on and some of that had ended up on my work sweater. Oh, well... 
I collected some large plates in the basement to place some of the summer plants on (instead of the pots they were in...), and two other summer plants in one of the wooden boxes we sell (inside lined with plastic). I wanted to make a difference between summer plants and indoor plants. Geraniums in different colours, in pots and the table was ready. I did collect one more Geranium and one more summer plant after taking this photo.
When I was about to go to my second chore, a man came asking for another man about leaving some pots, and I had a moment of confusion thinking of another man instead of the man asked for. Then I got confused about where the man should leave the pots and finally I saw the man we were looking for at the end of Greenhouse 2 and walked over. I got instructions and walked back to tell the man with the pots where to drive to leave them. Then we started talking about this Greenhouse and what we do and what we sell and he hadn't been here before, so I invited him back. He was very cute... 
Then I went to take a headache pill and saw myself in the mirror... :D Spider webb on my work weather, sweaty and hair standing in every direction, my bun had slipped to the side. I looked like a goblin coming out of a cave... :D  I had to laugh. To fix my hair and go out to kill some lice. 
So happy I'm having a day off tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.