Munni

By Munni

Back in Spring

After a very long journey, I have arrived. 
The earlier start didn’t help, as that early train I had planned to take to Frankfurt was canceled, too. So I ended up taking an even later one than originally planned. On the app I could see that an ICE (fast train) from Frankfurt to Basel was so delayed that I might have a chance to get it, if I ran. And I did, in under one minute all across Frankfurt main station - from platform 23 to platform 6, where the train wasn’t. I thought I had missed it, when I spotted it at the next platform (never trust that app!), and hopped on, just before the doors closed.

Still, the delay made me miss all other planned connections, and in the end the trip did take eleven hours instead of nine.

On the last, beautiful part of the journey, the Albula mountains had become invisible in rain and pea soup fog (see extra). Whenever I could see some mountaintops, they were under quite a lot of snow.

But the fields and meadows are full of flowers, and there’s still the fresh green of Spring on the trees. I am looking forward to spending a few extra days in my favourite season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.