Camelon

(re-uploaded as it was the tiniest bit crooked)

There's a little bit too much travelling going on at the moment, but the visit to Camelon today was short and very very sunny. I usually make an effort to get the pronunciation right, but I've known this place for years and I know that, weirdly, even the locals don't agree.

This is a fantastic cast iron memorial - they were popular for a time in the 19th century, especially in areas like this, which were full of foundries.

Long days. Nipped home, bottled the new beer - fingers crossed for less 'pundy' this time - then cycled over the the allotment. It's like a different country compared to last year. All I've ever wanted was too many courgettes, and it's looking good already.

I'm told pundy is the name for the beer from the bottom, which has a lot of sediment. however, the internet does not agree. Is this a record?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.