Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Looking up. again

This is what I see from my bed, looking up.   There are 2 skylights like this.  Both filthy, in need of cleaning.   Which isn’t going to happen as it requires too much acrobatic energy.  So I’m just accepting it as part of “the view”.    Spend a lot of time here..H brings coffee (which still does’t taste good like coffee should) and breakfast…actually nothing tastes good… then I look at blips and read.  This is 9:00AM and I’m not quite ready for the day.  Maybe 10:00….  Then it’s where I take an afternoon nap (and read and maybe look at photo videos)   It’s a wonderful place to read so I had to finish my book today (Sun Storm by Asa Larsson) … Here’s what I managed to accomplish:  made new hummingbird food for the feeder, swept the branches off the deck and cleaned the small concrete table, cleaned and filled the birdbath, sat and watched the birds.   That’s all.  With rest breaks in between.  Hope to get some more energy sometime soon.   H got my boat out of the neighbor’s boathouse by himself as there are no helpful neighbors around right now….I can’t imagine rowing it right now.   No word from our plumber yet. 

Book club in Seattle was supposed to be today and I was very sorry to miss that but glad I made this choice as it was cancelled due to possible covid and an odd med. appointment.  We’ll regroup in September. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.