CORNWALL DAY 3

We sadly said bye, bye to the Royals after breakfast having had a wonderful and laugh a minute weekend with them. The are fellow flying friends of Mr. T's and such lovely people, giving such great hospitality and they live in paradise, of course, particularly when the weather is so glorious.

T and I stopped at the M&S at Hayle and got a few provisions and then arrived at our second abode where we will stay for the next 10 days.

The excitement never fails to kick in when I walk down the footpath from the old farmhouse down to the beach, up onto the sand dunes where I get the first view of my beloved Holywell Bay and the Gull Rocks. The full sun over the rocks was still big and very bright at 7pm but I couldn't resist taking some shots, albeit very sparkly. I have backblipped the last couple of days if you would care to take a look?

And I'm really sorry I'm so behind with commenting and saying thanks for yours but its been a very hectic, and very enjoyable few days. Think we might have a nice quiet one tomorrow so I'll be back with you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.