Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHO KNEW...

...that not only could we get our teeth sorted at our dental surgery, but we could also have some facial rejuvenation and anti-ageing treatments - not at the same time, of course, but worth thinking about!

I realised yesterday that we both had a dental appointment this afternoon for a check up and “clean and scrape”!  There is probably a more technical term for this, but that’s what it sounds like when it’s being done! 

I rang to say that having recently had a cataract removed, I didn’t think I could cope with having my teeth done, so asked if I could just go for a check-up but that Mr. HCB was happy to have his teeth cleaned and scraped.  Debbie, the receptionist was happy to oblige, as always - so I took her a packet of her favourite plain chocolate digestives to show how much I appreciated her help.  

When we arrived, I happened to see this poster and asked Debbie, who is absolutely wonderful and has a wicked sense of humour, if I could have a course of treatment.  I said I particularly wanted to have my eyebrows lifted now that I wouldn’t be wearing glasses and of course, if the other things could be “thrown in” as well, that would be amazing.  Sadly, she said that they no longer do this at the surgery, and she should take the poster down, but it did give us a little laugh, and fortunately, I haven’t lost my SOH.

All went well with my check-up, Mr. HCB’s treatment went well too, and I gave out three hearts to Debbie, our dentist and his nurse, so all that remains is to find someone to do an eyebrow lift for me, and I guess a reduction of fine lines and wrinkles and dealing with sagging skin wouldn’t go amiss either! ;-)   

I am gradually doing more on my computer, so hope to visit more Blip journals as time goes by - take care and stay warm in this unseasonable weather.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.