Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wild Rose Weather

This is an entry for today's WidWed challenge, hosted by JensPhotos - thanks, Jen.

I took this on the Magdalen Hill Butterfly Reserve because it's high up and there's plenty of weather to look at ;))  Today was very beautiful, but it did also have patches of sunless cloud and grey.  However, the sun predominated, so that's what I've gone with.  I thought the Dog Rose (Rosa Canina) perfectly illustrates the time of year and likely temperature range.

Okay, that's enough about me.  After all, there's the results to give for WFW24_10.  As usual, I will publish the above now - so I don't lose the words - then return shortly with the WFW list of hearts and hon mentions.

Take care  xx

RESULTS FOR WFW24_10

Firstly, a couple of extra comments: Freespiral's entry would certainly have been in the running for a heart, but I'd already given her one not realising it was tagged - oops!  A  fantastic shot..

And secondly I want to say how constantly surprised and delighted I am with the images you come up with. Between you, you're teaching me so much about blipping wildflowers, for which I'm hugely grateful  ;))

HEARTS this week go (in no particular order) to:
gillyh
Ted3
Chris_P
Charente
Paivi

and HON MENTIONS (ditto) to:
inukshukne
ApolloFly
gen2
c1aire
Energia
Libra
cazzfoto
Stiffknees

..and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.