Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wide Wednesday - My Weather

I ended my blip yesterday asking the question “When are we going to start having a summer?”. I’m still asking! The sky today looked at several points as if it was going to rain, very dark and brooding, but actually it never materialised. As it remained dry all day my gardener turned up to cut the grass - the only thing which is making the garden look halfway decent at the moment. I took this photo just before 6pm, as the sun was beginning to put in an appearance. It’s now quite a pleasant evening.

My sister came over for lunch, and we managed to sort the rest of the china from the kitchen cupboards into auction-bound items and charity donations. It’s starting to get a little easier to part with things that were our parents’, as I realise that just being here in Tiptree will always make me feel close to them. The bungalow is actually slightly smaller than the flat, and with far less built-in storage, so disposing of a lot of stuff is really the only choice. I think ultimately it will be quite freeing to be less bogged down by possessions.

Many thanks to JensPhotos for hosting this week’s Wide on Wednesday challenge, with the theme of ‘Your Weather’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.