Kernow

By Kernow

Spokes

An absolute thrashing against excellent opposition in yesterday's County bowls match, credit where it's due. Bounced back today though with a good win in a club pairs competition.

What happened next changed this afternoon's plans. Daughter Danielle called just as I was leaving the bowls club. Dad, I've locked my keys in the car, together with my bag, and I'm on a teacher training day in a different school! I quickly formulated a plan for me to go home and get the her spare house key, drive to hers to get the spare key for the car and take it to the car, unlock, retrieve the bag, lock the car and drop the bag and keys off at the school reception. 

Two hours and about 35 miles later I was home for lunch just after 3 o'clock! Bern and Jan kindly looked after Millie pups in the mean-time and she's since had a good walk. Danielle also popped round after work to say thank-you, bless. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.