Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Distraught..................

…...............Today a terrible thing happened............. I lost one of my nicest, bounciest, balls!!!

What happened was....................

….........Ann normally goes for a sea swim on a Wednesday at 8am. I go with her. She swims at a little beach called Porthgwidden in St Ives (in this BLIP). To get there, we have to walk along Porthmeor Beach (which is a big beach) and I always get to take a ball with me.

Usually, my human takes the ball out of her bag when we are walking down the steps to Porthmeor Beach. Today as soon as we got to the steps, she threw my ball to me but do you know what happened?................... my very bouncy ball, bounced over the wall and went into the prickley undergrowth behind the beach huts and I didn't have any hope of retrieving it. I was distraught!!!! I tried running back up the steps, I tried looking in the prickly bushes, I tried running behind the beach huts. …...............BUT my ball was lost forever. It will probably stay there for about 100 years?!!

I was sooooo, sooooo upset. I kept 'jumping up' at Ann because I thought she might have a spare ball in her bag. ...........But she didn't.

Anyway, we got to Porthgwidden Beach and off my human went for a swim, but because I didn't have my ball to guard, I really didn't know what to do. Normally I just lie at the waters edge, guard my ball and keep an eye on where Ann is.

For a couple of mins, I sat at the waters edge and howled. Ann kept shouting from the sea that she was OK and she said I could join her if I wanted, but I'm a bit scared of waves.

….................Because I didn't have my ball to guard, do you want to know what I did?................... I went and sat on the rock where Ann had left all her stuff and I stayed there, 'in guarding mode' for half an hour, until she came out of the sea. How fabulous was that?

Ann says I'm the best little Collie pup ever. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.