JanieP

By JanieP

Pride

Classic case of parental pride! I notice a lot how love for own child is so much more than that for other. Regardless of fair mind, i find it hard to take a disputed toy from Emily. I will want her to have it more, not want her to experience loss, and care less for the other child. Tricky.

I have observed how few parents feel capable of aiding their child through dispute with other children. Its a shame i think. Sharing ways to find mutually amiccable solutions seems bright and effective. It does require getting involved though.

Kind of consequently, I have been known to butt in. Not between children, because that never feels like butting in, but between parent and child. O dear, the biggest sin i commit alone! I open communication and alter focus and energy as tactfully as i can to enable a positive shift. Sometimes it is brilliant, othertimes, unresponsive adults show no shift. Tricky. I am proud to put myself out there though.

Hoe do you deal with sharing disputes? Do you ever want to throw a stressed mum a lifeline?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.