LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Meeting

Here’s a photo of Tricia and Nigel, who have treated me to a lovely day out. They were once our neighbours in Kintore, near Aberdeen, but I’ve not seen them since 1997! They have moved to Surrey to be near family, and on the train yesterday I was thinking about Tricia, and messaged her on the off chance to see if she was free to meet up. I’m so glad I did. We took up where we had left off 27 years ago and didn’t run out of conversation.

I travelled in with Sarah when she drove to work this morning, leaving at what felt like the crack of dawn. We had a lovely walk together along the canal behind the hospice and then I carried on to Shalford where Tricia and Nigel met me and we drove to Shamley Green for breakfast at an amazing social enterprise cafe called The Forge : www.forgeonthegreen.co.uk/about-5

We went next to the village of Albury, where there are houses with tall Pugin chimneys and a lovely Saxon church with a Mortuary Chapel also designed by Pugin. This is a really special place:
www.alburyoldsaxonchurch.org/index.html

We had lunch at a pub in the village and a wee walk before Tricia and Nigel drove me all the way to Uckfield and met my parents.

What a really wonderful day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.