Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Major rain

Today was my first day back to work, I was there for half the day then had an appointment in the afternoon. Once I got out from that the storms started.

I got some other shots today but this one was the most appropriate. There was so much water flowing down the road it was like a river. The road was closed by police at the bottom of the hill because the bridge was flooding .once I got to the bottom of the hill I u turned back up the other way as I did not was to get the car stuck in the water. By the airport they had recorded over 100mm of rainfall in just over an hour.
Once I finally got home I found the power was out for about an hour.

Also found out one of my computers died during the storm, and will now try and get it back up and ruining over the next few days.

Hope tomorrow will be a little quieter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.