TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

A day of not quite getting to grips with being up

I meant to mention yesterday that I had been very shocked to hear Alan Hansen had been admitted to hospital and was seriously ill in intensive care. He is one of those figures who appear ageless. Some people you see aging and get used to it – others never seem to age at all. He is definitely one of those. Yet, here he was , being admitted to hospital and seemingly at the end of his life. If it can happen to Alan Hansen, it can happen to anyone. Did a reasonable amount of work today, despite having had a second appalling night’s sleep in a row. But, at the end of the day, I flagged and crashed, so Mrs. Ottawacker took the boy to his training. I’m desperate for sleep, yet it seems any time I put my head down, I wake up. I might have to start drinking again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.