LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Evening Beach

This one is actually from yesterday evening at the end-of-school bonfire.

I'm back-filling here, as I've lost the plot for nearly a month. Not sure where the momentum went to - maybe R and I were busy getting ready to leave...sorting out wedding outfits for weather I couldn't quite imagine any more. Or maybe the exhaustion was from the strain of all the social activities with school winding down.

But I had a few photos from that evening. None of them very good quality, as they were taken on the iPhone and it doesn't do well at all when the light fades. I must work out a way to make diptychs, as I'd have had a great combination set: one photo of a group of parents, dressed in Patagonia down and sweatshirts with the hoods up, hands in pockets, huddled around the bonfire, juxtaposed with a photo of the kids. In the sea. This sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.