Lenore

By Lenore

Never a dull day

Average start to the morning, until I got the youngest dressed. Trousers on, cries of pain around his abdomen. His brother got hit for trying to come near and consol him (they reconciled quickly!) and I ended up on the phone to 111. 

Husbands car is in the garage all week needing work, and he had a site visit that he'd already cancelled twice, so had to go, taking my car.

Which meant that when the doctor called back and asked us to come to the surgery, I ended up giving g him a piggy back there and back 30kg's of piggy back. Actually worked way better than I'd anticipated! A work colleague asked why I didn't just get an uber  - had to explain that you have to book a taxi about 48 hours in advance here! 

He seems fine, we were worried about appendicitis, but despite still saying there is some pain, seems fine in himself. Was super impressed with the doctor who kindly offered him a 'tummy massage' and he visibly relaxed as he was very worried about going. 

Eldest asked jot to go to Cubs as he was tired, so it's been a pretty straight forward evening! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.