Northern Star

By Lifferz

Shade seeker

Seeking shade. I had 40 mins of sitting under the trees/ dubiously bare parasol. My friend has olive skin (super sun tolerant) but mine is very moley plus also Scandinavian so I’m not shifting from factor 30 and the occasional factor 50.

Bizarrely yesterday at about 9pm we had a 4.2 magnitude earthquake. It was quite odd and exciting. I’ve experienced earthquakes before and in Greece they have them quite frequently. This felt like a short lived but substantial noise and vibration like a roadwork pneumatic drill in my back. I was reading whilst sat on the bed and I had to immediately grab the bed to stabilise myself and then stand up just incase it grew. My friend who was in another room didn’t hear it or feel a thing.

Went to a bar this evening in a very nice new hotel and similarly the experiences of it amongst the international community sat at the bar was mixed. People either experienced it somewhat dramatically or not at all. No middle ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.