cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

New to the garden

Sugar spotted this little bird in the yard this evening. The SE wind has been blowing hard all day. I think maybe it was blown out of the nest but can do some low flying. Momma bird has been on the ground with it but I'm not sure what will become of the little cutie. 
The extra is an Eastern Kingbird. I'm not sure if I have seen an Eastern Kingbird in my garden or not. It is not one I see often and was thrilled it stopped by for a visit. We weeded our parking areas and the driveway today. Big job and happy it is done. I know the weeds will be back but a job that has to be done and redone!
I had to edit this blip as I wanted to add the little Chickadee Sugar found for me!
Thanks for the visits!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.