LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Wedding Toilet

Okay....I realise that spending the day at a wedding ought to result in some photos of vaguely bridal things, if not the actual bride.

And there were many, many lovely little touches at this wedding that would have made fabulous close-up pictures...bunches of wild flowers, packets of flower seeds for each guest, (my own) blackboard signs, a fire pit, puddings, hats, fairy lights.

But a) I had a stupid little wedding handbag, too small for my camera and the light was crap for the iPhone and b) it was raining and J was best man and it seemed busy enough just to get from A to B in suede heels and stay dry and c) I was talking to friends and dancing and drinking champagne. THAT'S what weddings are for.

So, what we have here is a cheat. It's from the previous day, for a start. But this is what I showed to most people in the days after the wedding, squealing "Looook at these toilets!"

The most amazing portable toilets ever. See, that's a Cumbrian field outside the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.