Seelye

By Seelye

Modeled after the Creation of Adam

I saw this exhibit today at a museum in Guadalajara by the artist Rafael Cauduro.  So much of what he did was fascinating in texture.  Much was made to look like wood, bricks, nuts, bolts etc.  His work varied quite a bit and I really enjoyed it.  The building it was housed in used to be part of the University of Guadalajara.  See extras.  The ceiling mural is by a very famous artist here whose name I forget.

It was a long day but my friends were amazing and took me out to dinner at the end at a favorite Italian place that has been around for about 45 years.  It was good.  I have an early morning to get to the airport to fly to Puerto Escondido where my friends there tell me it us beyond humid.  I thought the same last year  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.