Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Another gander (sorry) around Goose Hollow.  It's been nice getting to know this corner of town a bit better, we've always liked it.  I used to be here regularly when I took classes at the Alliance Française at the historic Kamm House.  

On our walk we were curious about this for sale sign, when we got home I found it's not for the house glimpsed above but for an empty lot.  The overhead shots on the listing shows many, many, many stairs.  (I have a book of Portland stair walks and we've been exploring and looking at those, too.)


Weather is changing, rain due on Saturday.

---

Again, I absorb/witness the ebb and flow of the downtown sidewalk drug taking and other disturbing scenes.  It's not good and one doesn't know what one will encounter each day.  The state recently voted to recriminalize drug possession.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.