Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Sheffield Saturday Spin!

The morning started with torrential rain but I wasn't going to let that stop me. I headed out regardless to board the train from Low Moor with my final destination of Sheffield. I managed to dry out a little on the train!

The sun was out as I pedalled my way up beyond Sheffield to reach Derbyshire and The Peak District. I continued into the Hope Valley and eventually made the turning to Winnats Pass. Although only just over a mile long, the slopes are steep, steep, steep. A victory achieved and onwards I travelled!

I continued through Hayfield and Glossop before dropping down to Woodhead Pass to climb over Holme Moss and down into Holmfirth.

It was just before I started climbing that the heavens opened and they continued to do so, unrelentingly, the entire way back...and they've only stopped at around 7pm!! I was truly drowned, but happy when I finished my ride.

Nail painting ritual sees a combination of a coral shade aptly named Coral Reef and Diffuse acting as a shimmery top coat. It gives me summer vibes...weather, any chance?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.