rhobley1

By ruthie1

Caterpillars

Today was a manic day! Anya had an athletics tournament in the afternoon so I dropped her & a friend off in town over lunchtime before rushing back to school. After school I went to do a pre-visit risk assessment at a local farm for s school trip we’re planning. Apparently these are the only apple trees in the country with this apple variety (I can’t remember the variety) but the caterpillars have enveloped them in this fine webbing, which looks like a Halloween decoration. It’s an organic farm so they don’t spray at all and assured me that, once the caterpillars are done, the trees usually survive and they will get an apple harvest.
I realised I only had ten minutes before I needed to be at the car to collect Max from after school club for swimming. I was 25 mins from the car so had to run!
Made it to swimming only 2 mins late but exhausted. Max did well though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.