pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Opening

I was listening to Talksport earlier today and a guy had phoned in, adamant that the Scots would be pulverised 8-0 by Germany in the opening match of the Euros. 

He was so vehement and confident in his prediction that it put me in mind of Back to the Future 2, where Old Biff obtains a copy a sporting almanac and delivers it to his past self to bet on the outcome of sporting events.

What if Talksport guy had access to something similar.....? It wasn't quite to be and although Scotland received a pasting there were spared an 8-0 humiliation.

I had one eye on the match as I enjoyed a couple of pints and a catch up with my brother-in-law at a very strange smelling pub. It wasn't a late one as we both had family commitments the following day, so as I sauntered home, I stopped to take this shot of the view down a street (I don't know which one) and across the town.

Very pleased that the weekend has arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.