OldTimer

By OldTimer

Betty's Cake

Well today was Betty's family party and what a party it was. Grandchildren  Great Grandchildren and all the extended nieces and nephews
I thought how will I cope but two of her sons helped me and called out all the groups for photos and believe you me everyone wanted a photo with Granny, Great Granny or aunty Betty which ever title applied.
The cake was a massive chocolate filled sponge, which was sitting just with bare icing. Then on went 100 candles, then a tea wagon was rolled in with lots of bowls of little lollies, then came all the great grandchildren and they were told to decorate the cake what fun they had .
The extra is Betty with her flower girl, the only remaining one of the wedding party and now in her 80's Then came my task whew I was exhausted by the time my task was finished. 
They then thought I needed a superb whiskey in a most beautiful crystal glass. Perfect!!!
All this was followed by a beautiful lunch for everyone. Betty had a wonderful day as did I.  I have known the families for the past 50 years so it was a joy catching up with them all. Some of them I officiated at their weddings and many times I took family photos for them.
The brief look I have had the photos are not too bad thank goodness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.