My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Up the spout

What to do when the weather is basically persistent rain?
The obvious answer is soft play. 
This time it was off to The Two Henrys and Wacky Warehouse there which, thankfully, wasn't too busy. Owen insisted on showing me around, although I was definitely too big for this tunnel. A brief let up in the rain meant a quick go on the outdoor play area before home for lunch and lego.

A bit of a shock in the news with Super Kevin Campbell dying after a short illness -an odd phrase that conjures up images of a bit of a cold.
I think this one's got to me a bit in part because he was such a larger than life character and in part because he's a player that I saw as a fully grown adult rather than as a kid and someone much older than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.