Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

This Place has Legs

A strange entry for Fathers’ day but as John is wont to say to me, on Mothers’ Day, you’re not MY mother. We’re going to a Fathers’ Day barbecue with Dana and Jim, so he will not be ignored.

I dashed (well, ‘dash’ might be pushing it a bit) to Lululemon for a pair of tights and was assisted in my selection by this display which for some reason struck me as funny. What ever happened to leopard print and stripes tights? I guess we’re taking ourselves and our exercise more seriously these days….

We have a half hour drive for 9 o’clock at Kathy’s tomorrow so there’s no time to deal with leggings that are in the laundry or were victims of the great closet purge.

Standing in my closet this morning I realized that there is probably no need to ever go shopping for clothes again, but I won’t rule it out just as things are getting a little more interesting on the local shopping front.

The rule of ‘for every item purchased, something has to go’ will be strictly adhered to though.

Publishing this early as I have to finish my avocado and orange salad by 2 o’clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.