HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Bye Bye Daddy.....

......hello squirrel!

We were up at 5am this morning as Mr W was off on another motorbike tour of the Alps, but - he wasn't really looking forward to it. He's driven me a bit mad with his moaning about the trip, moaning he's going to miss me, moaning he can't fit both sets of gear (winter and summer!) in the panniers, moaning about what time he had to get up, moaning about the weather over the next week ECT ECT ..... 

So, by the time he left I felt secretly relieved. Of course I'm going to really miss him and hope he does settle down and enjoy the ride as this might be his last long trip.

I headed off to IKEA for a few bits. It was nice to have a mooch on my own instead of rushing around like we usually do!

Once home again I started to sort out what I need to get done for my 1st fair. Suddenly the house looks a bit like the studio.... Pottery everywhere!!

Can you tell who opened the curtains this morning..... Had to be a man!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.