58jc

By 58jc

Not the O2

OH playing golf today and my mood matched the weather.  Torrential rain and it was cold!!  I had planned a trip to Cook to get some freezer meals in advance of next weeks' kitchen refit, assuming we will be without an oven?  I managed to park but rather than Ringo it was some obscure parking app which I couldn't download and I didn't have any change.  However after a quick wander round a few shops looking at summer clothes when we have no summer, and I was on my way back home again.  I didn't feel great so had a lay down in the conservatory and before long OH was home full of the joys of spring and excited for the evening out.  (He had bought tickets for a tribute Santana band) I was less excited but gave myself a talking to, had a shower and quick change.  The evening worked out ok - but the size of the venue did make me laugh - although the group were surprisingly good.  Hoping black dog is gone by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.