Orchid99

By orchid99

A sobering thought

My choice of refreshment last night was the lazy one - a glass of the opened Lugana (North Italian lovely white) left over from the day before.  It seemed to work so maybe I’ll try the same for the next 2 England games ? 

I found it truly stressful. 
Yes. The excitement of the first half was brilliant but Serbia are seriously tough - big and brutal and not letting anyone get away with anything. I did watch it, but can’t say that there was anything pleasurable apart from the result.

I’m watching the early match between Romania and Ukraine. The pre-match interview with members of the Ukrainian team put the match into a different kind of perspective. They spoke with a different kind of national pride, and one commented that their fans will be watching “some in the trenches”…..


My blip today is a Morrisons bargain - a small gooseberry bush for £2.50 - well reduced. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.