Charlie17

By Charlie17

Oh, dear!

As we were leaving to take the dogs for a walk round Fyvie loch this morning, I thought I had better take my little wallet with my cards in it.
But I couldn’t find it!
It wasn’t in the usual place so I searched my jeans pockets, my jacket and coat pockets and then the car, but it wasn’t there.
Only one thing to do, cancel the cards.
Having done that, I just remembered that I hadn’t been wearing my winter jackets on Saturday, but a lighter one as for once, it wasn’t too cold!
I was pretty certain it would be there and sure enough, it was.
My daughter informs me that people often find their cards just after cancelling them as they think more clearly!
And all this on my birthday.
I won’t say how old I am but this song https://youtu.be/wUDRIC5RSX4?si=qKBBhFHOkzfALAfB is ten years out.
And I’m not 54!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.