HelHSS

By HelHSS

Chicks

Temperature +20. First sunny, later cloudy. Moderate wind from the east.

Rain and thunder was forecast from the afternoon onwards.
Not to the allotment today.

I decided to go by moped to watch life go by in Vanhakaupunki and Arabianranta by the sea. The air felt quite warm, sultry. First I met a neighbour in our yard and heard she had got a very good place to move, to live and stay. Her husband just died and she was so worried what will happen to her when the renovation in our house begins. So good news to hear.

My time outside stretched to almost two hours by photographing. The trip was about the same length as before, a few kilometers. Just on the way there I saw two baby birds of white wagtail (Motacilla alba) on the path. The other one was lying on the ground. I first thought they had some problem, but I suppose they had flew out of the nest a little earlier and were a bit confused. The "recumbent" got up and began in a hurry tidy himself (main picture). They separated to different directions. By the Vanhakaupunki bay I met babies of barnacle goose (Branta leucopsis) in two different age (Extra 1 and 2).

Now in the evening, it started to rain. Great, it's still dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.