fools challenge

By ladypop

Something me!

A lovely hot summer day:)  It did cloud over a bit in the afternoon but so good to feel the warmth

This morning I sat having breakfast and finishing a book in the sunshine on the patio, good start.  Mid-morning I drove to K's sat in the garden for coffee and then did some gardening.  We decided to go to Southend for lunch and went to the Cliffs Pavilion, delicious vegetable jacket potato for me.  We then walked into Southend and I took this shot on our way. I never tire of looking at the view and watching the boats, people and looking at the flowers etc.  K bought me a pair of sandals that I liked for my birthday and we also called into M & S for some of their nice food.  On the way home we stopped at our favourite charity shop and I bought 4 books.  This evening I'm out to Ladies Night, not sure who or what is in store this evening but will be good to catch up with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.